top of page
Search
  • kellygarciamex

Wooly Week Wonder

Most Spanish teachers are fully aware of the resources offered by Senor Wooly, also known as Jim Wooldrige. Wooly Week 2019 started February 4th. I have had full lesson plans and fun activities all week---and enough for this week. Videos on the website are quirky, fun and sometimes a bit creepy. My students generally love them. Funny thing is, the students don't even realize how much and how fast they are absorbing the language!



I love these stickers!


My 7th graders were all about finding the Pistas Picantes last week; they even came during another class period (with permission, of course) to FINISH! They were awesome! Today in class, they again achieved rock star status when we were categorizing sentences about the new video. They were figuring language out even though a few words were a bit new. I've only had this class since the first week of January! I was gobsmacked at how much they have learned already.


I wore my new Sr. Wooly shirt today and passed out Wooly themed stickers. It was the best Monday I've had in quite a while. Thank you, Sr. Wooly!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Professional Development

I don't know about other teachers, but I love to be able to learn without changing out of my jammies! I spent an otherwise "lazy" Sunday doing just that: watching PD online. The best part? It was all

Literacy Development

Today was a busy workday in Kearney. Our school's teachers along with several other schools' teachers met to learn ALP (Academic Literacy Program) strategies to assist students. The morning was spent

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page