top of page
Search
  • kellygarciamex

Fun For All

One of my favorite things to do is watch a project come together after days of work. That's what happened this week. The projects weren't technically "mine," but my students collaborated to create them. We had read Mira Canion's El escape cubano and discussed various topics concerning Cuba during the last two weeks, so I had high hopes for the projects.


I know not every student is an artist, so I'm lenient on the grading. It's best if a rubric has been created with the class instead of for the class.



student art project
Independent research was part of the project.


student art
My students do awesome work!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Professional Development

I don't know about other teachers, but I love to be able to learn without changing out of my jammies! I spent an otherwise "lazy" Sunday doing just that: watching PD online. The best part? It was all

Literacy Development

Today was a busy workday in Kearney. Our school's teachers along with several other schools' teachers met to learn ALP (Academic Literacy Program) strategies to assist students. The morning was spent

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page